BHS junior headed for D.C.!

Hi all!

My name is Dylana and I’m a junior at Burlington High School in good old Burlington, Vermont! I am headed for the inauguration through a program called Presidential Youth Inagural Confrence (PYIC).  I attended a previous conference which got me nominated for this one.  It should be an exciting week throughout the conference with speakers such as Al Gore, and Lisa Ling all leading up to the big day!  I am very excited and look forward to writing about my adventure here!

Thanks everyone!

Dylana

6 Responses

  1. Hey Dylana,
    Your mom told me you’ll be blogging from DC. My family and I are headed down on Sunday — your itinerary sounds exciting. You’ll have such an insider’s view of things.
    I’ll be sure to read your posts.
    Candelin (from CCR)

  2. Hi fellow bloggers.
    I just wanted to say hi and good luck with your Adventures!
    I can’t wait to share all our views of this historical event. Perhaps we will cross paths in that sea of millions of people.
    Your fellow blogger
    Shawn

  3. Dylana,

    Hope you meet my daughter Beth Nelson at the conference, she is also will be attending the PYIc conference also and is also blogging here.

  4. Dylana – I am soo excited for you you are witnessing such a huge piece of history that the rest of us will only be able to read about – can’t wait to hear about it when we see you in February.

  5. Dylana –
    I am sooo excited for you. You are witnessing such a huge piece of history that the rest of us will only be able to read about. I can’t wait to hear about it and see all of your pictures when we see you in February.

  6. Dylana –

    I am sooo excited for you. You are witnessing a huge piece of history that the rest of us will only be able to read about. I can’t wait to hear about it when we see you in February. Have fun – be safe.

Leave a Reply

