I should have turned left at Albuquerque: The travels of the O’Neil Family, Shawn, Bristol

jan-13-2009-0311  While my directional sense isn’t the greatest I am fortunate to travel with a savvy group of friends who graciously found a place for me and my family to stay.  This whole adventure started with a quick e-mail to Senator Sanders office way back in March 2008 asking for tickets for the 2009 inauguration in anticipation of an Obama victory. In November 2008,  I could not believe my good fortune when a message was left on my answering machine stating that I was the recipient of  tickets. After many discussions with my wife, Katie, she decided to stay home with our 3 year old son,Finn and newly acquired Pug puppy, Violet.  So this momentous historical event will be witness by a dad (Me) and two daughters Fiona (9) and Riley (7) amongst a sea of millions of hopeful spectators.  Look for us and wait for our stories. It will be a family perspective.

One Response

  1. Hey Shawn, I will look for you, Fiona and Riley on tv. I hope you have a great time and see you when you get back Love you, TC

Leave a Reply

