Meet The Houston

 

 

Tori Houston

Hey Everyone,

My name is Tori Houston, I’m a Junior currently attending Montpelier High School.  Let me introduce you to the characters y’all will be reading about, my fellow adventures if you will. My Mother Patty and Father Lawrence are the brave souls willing to claim  my sister  and I as we embark on this exciting adventure as a family.  Maddi, my seven year old sister, is a second grader and more politically savvy than any 8th grader I know. She’s been claiming Obama as her official candidate long before the Hiliary – Barack debate was decided. On the D.C. side, you’ll soon be introduced to my cousin Kyle and his partner Peter, who have graciously opened up their home in order to make this once in a lifetime opportunity a reality.  Our plan is to leave Friday afternoon in hopes to avoid the parking lot that I-95 has been predicted to become. If all goes well we are planning to reach D.C. sometime late Saturday morning, and check out the preparations that have been made for Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday on Monday, and the historical day of Obama’s Inauguration on Tuesday.  From the morning after, when my family toasted to Baracks success with our Orange Juice filled wine glasses, I knew that I wanted to find a way to attend this historic event.  Though we were not able to obtain tickets, we are still planning to be out there with the estimated 1.5 – 2 million other supporters, hoping to catch a glimpse of Mr. Obama himself. I will be sure to keep everyone updated with the unfolding adventures to come.

Houston – Over and Out.

2 Responses

  1. Hi fellow bloggers.
    I just wanted to say hi and good luck with your Adventures!
    I can’t wait to share all our views of this historical event. Perhaps we will cross paths in that sea of millions of people.
    Your fellow blogger
    Shawn

  2. Tori Belle….envious of you and your adventure that you are about to imbark on. Have a great and safe trip. Looks to be a historic event in many regards.
    Love you
    Auntie!

Leave a Reply

